Improve your experience. We are very sorry but this website does not support Internet Explorer. We recommend using a different browser that is supported such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

header image

2020 Training Schedule

Keep checking back for the latest information on what we are offering. If you see something, you’re interested in but can’t make the date or location, select “Register interest” and complete an Interest form. We have several options available and will do our best to accommodate you.

For all questions regarding training information, please contact the Capital Electric Marketing Department at 301-909-6511 or email us at events@capitalelectriceducation.com

Clear filters

Live online events

Discount
Sold out
Places limited

Exclusives

Lighting Technology Update Seminar

LED has been the most disruptive lighting technology in generations. Accurate information is critical to making the best choices for your application.

1-Day Seminar

$99.00

Tue 15 Sep
York
Wed 16 Sep
Baltimore
Tue 22 Sep
Upper Marlboro
Wed 23 Sep
Fairfax
Thu 24 Sep
Hagerstown
Tue 29 Sep
Virginia Beach
Wed 30 Sep
Richmond
Thu 1 Oct
Charlottesville
Tue 20 Oct
North Charleston
Wed 21 Oct
Columbia
Thu 22 Oct
Durham

Annual Specials

Snell Level 1 Infrared Certification

A 32-hour class covering the theory and applications of infrared thermography in the preventive maintenance, quality assurance, condition monitoring and nondestructive testing of materials fields. This class focuses on qualitative thermography and how to collect data and follow proven and published inspection procedures.

4-Day Seminar

$1,895.00

Safety

Introduction to Electrical Safety & NFPA 70E John Mayan

This one-day instructor-led course provides a basic understanding of how to establish and maintain a safe working area relative to hazards arising from the use of electrical equipment; includes review of pertinent content from the NFPA 70E, 2018 Edition.

1-Day Seminar

$299.00

Tue 16 Jun
Live online
Tue 14 Jul
Live online
Tue 18 Aug
Upper Marlboro
Mon 21 Sep
Durham
Fri 25 Sep
York
Tue 6 Oct
Augusta
Wed 7 Oct
North Charleston
Thu 8 Oct
Columbia
Tue 27 Oct
Virginia Beach
Wed 18 Nov
Baltimore
Wed 2 Dec
Charlottesville

Code Classes

Residential Wiring Course

This course covers the NEC requirements for wiring a dwelling and includes specific 2017 NEC changes that are related to residential wiring.

1-Day Seminar

$75.00

Installation and Inspection of Services Course

This course covers the NEC requirements for an electrical service and it includes specific guidelines on how to achieve a code compliant installation.

1-Day Seminar

$75.00

Press enter to see more results